## Mendocino County <u>Russian River Flood Control & Water Conservation Improvement District</u> 151 Laws Avenue Suite D, Ukiah, CA 95482 707.462.5278 Website: RRFC.net <u>DistrictManager@rrfc.net</u>

# <u>APPROVED MINUTES</u> Special Meeting of June 14, 2022

IN COMPLIANCE WITH ASSEMBLY BILL 361, THIS MEETING WAS HELD VIA ZOOM.

### 1. Roll Call

President Watt called the meeting to order at 5:00 PM.

Trustees Present:	Christopher Watt, President Alfred White, Vice President Matthew Froneberger, Treasurer (Arrived 5:07 PM) Tyler Rodrigue, Trustee (Departed 6:36 PM)
	John Reardan, Trustee
Staff:	Elizabeth Salomone, General Manager

2. Public Expression – No one from the public indicated interest in public expression.

#### 3. Approval of Agenda

Vice President White moved to approve the agenda. Trustee Rodrigue seconded the motion. The motion was approved by the following vote:

Ayes:	3 (Froneberger., Reardan, Rodrigue, White, Watt)
Absent:	2 (Reardan, Froneberger)

### **CLOSED SESSION:**

# 4. Information received from participation in Inland Water & Power Commission (IWPC) joint powers agency closed session that has direct financial or liability implications for RRFC (Gov. Code §54956.96)

Property: PG& Potter Valley Project.Agency Negotiators: Janet Pauli & Scott ShapiroNegotiating Parties: IWPC and FERC.Under Negotiation: Price and Terms

The Board entered CLOSED Session at 5:03 PM and returned to open session at 6:56 PM to receive a report from Janet Pauli and Scott Shapiro from IWPC.

## ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION

- 5. Water Supply Conditions Update and District Response nothing to report.
- 6. Water Resiliency Planning Nothing to report.

Trustee & Committee Reports - Nothing to report

7. General Manager Report & Correspondence - Nothing to report

(Continued...)

#### 9. Direction on Future Agenda Items

Standing agenda item for IWPC closed session.

#### **ADJOURNMENT**

Treasurer Froneberger moved to adjourn the meeting at 7:15 PM. Vice President White seconded the motion. The motion was approved by the following unanimous vote:

halonon

Ayes: 5 (Froneberger, Reardan, Rodrigue, White, Watt)

APPROVED by Board of Frustees on August 8, 2022 6000 AA

President of the Board of Trustees

Secretary of the Board of Trustees

Flingh

**President** Christopher Watt Vice President Alfred White **Treasurer** Matthew Froneberger **Trustee** Tyler Rodrigue **Trustee** John Reardan